“The founders of Welcome House and West Haven, the Steudel Family, had envisioned that persons with DD could live in group homes or family style homes that replicated as close as possible the kind of living that they were used to growing up.”

Welcome House Trustees

Brian Seidner, President
The Siegfried Group

Gerri L. Kornblut, Secretary
Eden, Inc.

Cathy Andre
Howard Hanna

Deborah Brown

Lori Gundlach
McGowan & Company

Jalisa Neal
Eden, Inc.

Michael P. Petrasek
American International Construction

Mary R. Sauer
Cleveland Clinic – Lakewood

Aleksandra Tyler
Case Western Reserve University

Joann Watterson

West Haven Foundation


William O. Steudel
Gertrude L. Steudel
Rosalie M. Steudel

Life Members

Robert Becker
Todd Carmel
Patrick J. Cooney, III
Marie Kozak
Kenneth J. Laino
Dr. William McFadden
Thomas B. McGowan, III
Robert E. Pfaff
Sharon Waffen


Nicholas Alexander
UBS Financial Services

Aaron Apathy
Corrigan Krause

J. Paul Fidler
Schneider, Smeltz, Ranney & LaFond

Darin Kershner, President
Fifth Third Securities

Frank Kosec
The George Group

Stacey Kuehner
BioThane Coated Webbing Corp.

Trustee Information

Access The Private Trustee Area