Staff

“Our agency was built on a simple family principle….that all persons with Developmental Disabilities deserved a full and rewarding life in their communities.”

Working at Welcome House is a challenging and rewarding occupation. There are many diverse and talented individuals that make everything happen. Below is a list of just some of those individuals.

Tony Thomas

Executive Director
tthomas@welcomehouseinc.org

Tony Thomas

Tony Thomas

Tony Thomas has dedicated his career to helping individuals with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (IDD) reach their maximum potential and enjoy a balanced, richer life. As Executive Director of Welcome House he has created a model residential and supported living program that promotes independence and community connections. He directs a staff of over 300 and the operations of 31 residential homes and numerous individuals living independently.

To serve the aging population with IDD Tony established The Michael T. George Center for Community Living and The Welcome House Community Center, a comprehensive day activity programs for adults with IDD. Recently he initiated Life Planning Conferences for families and caregivers to educate them on best practices for future planning.

Additionally Tony is active in the National Alliance for Direct Support Professionals (NADSP), a leading national advocacy group that he helped establish and he is president and founding member of the Ohio Alliance for Direct Support Professionals (OASDSP). He has assisted in developing the first statewide credentialing and certification program in Ohio for direct support professionals.

Prior to joining Welcome House, Tony served as the director, community services and residential facilities at the Jewish Family Service Association of Cleveland (JFSA) for twelve years. Earlier he served as a social work supervisor at the Cuyahoga County Board of Developmental Disabilities and case manager for the Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities. He earned a Master of Science in social administration from Case Western Reserve University and a Bachelor of Science in social welfare from Ohio State University.
 

Megan Nachtwey

Chief Operating Officer
mnachtwey@welcomehouseinc.org

Caille Ostrolencki

Chief Program Officer
costrolencki@welcomehouseinc.org

Carriann Pafford, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
cpafford@welcomehouseinc.org

Kelly Camlin

Chief Human Resources Officer
kcamlin@welcomehouseinc.org


Janice Kasson

Director of Residential Services
jkasson@welcomehouseinc.org

Ina Bailey-Bryan

Director of Residential Services
ibailey@welcomehouseinc.org

Alex Sanders

Director of Residential Services
asanders@welcomehouseinc.org

Maryl Hall

Director of Residential Services
mhall@welcomehouseinc.org

Kristi Neal

Director of Residential Services
kneal@welcomehouseinc.org

Morgan Eicher

Director of Residential Services
meicher@welcomehouseinc.org
 


Bobbi Burkey

Program Director
bburkey@welcomehouseinc.org

Terry Smith

Director of Adult Day Services & Mentorship
tesmith@welcomehouseinc.org

Bill Greller

Director of Maintenance
bgreller@welcomehouseinc.org

Christine Munroe

Director of Nursing
cmunroe@welcomehouseinc.org

Erica Giaimo

Quality Assurance Director
egiaimo@welcomehouseinc.org

Bella-Blue Headlam

Director of Clinical Social Work Services
iheadlam@welcomehouseinc.org

Skip to content